Tempethon 2021 by Indonesian Tempe Movement

Miso, tamari, tempeh, idli/dosa, natto, and more!

Moderator: Christopher Weeks

Tempethon 2021 by Indonesian Tempe Movement

Postby ArthurDent004 on Fri Jun 18, 2021 6:57 pm

Event is Free. Register Here - https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tempethon- ... Tnt7zsubDI

More Info can be found here - https://www.tempemovement.com/?fbclid=I ... Xk3HnkfINY



The World's First Virtual Tempeh Conference | The Most Nutritious and Sustainable Plant Based Protein on Earth
About this event
Kickoff

11 AM PST / 2pm EST / 7pm BST

Introduction to Tempethon from Seth Tibbott and Melania Edwards

Indonesia Travel Guide

11.15 AM PST / 2.15pm EST / 7.15pm BST

Hosted by Mike Hillis

Innovation Panel

11.20 AM PST / 2.20pm EST / 7.20pm BST

Hosted by Seth Tibbott, founder of Tofurky (@the_tofurky_company)

Featuring:

Henk Schouten,
John Wesphal - Squirrel and Crow,
Elin Roberts - Better Nature,
Steven Dupuis - Planit Protein Incubators and Mixes,
Stem Kent - KEMA,
Dan Curtin - Lightlife.

Cooking Class

12.15 pm PST / 3.15pm EST / 8.15pm BST

Hosted by Melania Edwards, Founder of The Tropical Kitchen (@the.tropical.kitchen)

Featuring:

Chef JL Fields,
Chef Cata Vallejo,
Miyoko Schinner - Founder of Miyoko's Creamery,
Lightlife's Executive Chef.

Including an exclusive insight into the tempeh making process by Seth Tibbott.

Event Wrap-Up

2.00 pm PST / 5.00pm EST / 10.15pm BST

Hosted by Melania Edwards and Seth Tibbott.
ArthurDent004
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 12:21 pm

Re: Tempethon 2021 by Indonesian Tempe Movement

Postby Christopher Weeks on Sat Jun 19, 2021 6:44 am

It's worth noting that this event is on 27 June.
Christopher Weeks
Nuka Ninja
 
Posts: 2460
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 3:59 pm
Location: Carlton County, MN

Re: Tempethon 2021 by Indonesian Tempe Movement

Postby ArthurDent004 on Sat Jun 19, 2021 9:25 am

As the second link notes at the top of the page:

The World's First Virtual Tempeh Conference is here!

The World's First Tempeh Conference takes place 26-27 June 2021. Sign up for FREE today. Limited tickets available via Eventbrite.



TEMPETHON: A marathon of the Human Stories behind Tempeh from around the world. Sign up to discover the latest innovations, recipes, health benefits, and stories behind Tempeh.

You will see a Register button that will let you sign up for all the events.
ArthurDent004
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2020 12:21 pm


Return to Legume Ferments

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest